Attorneys at Lav

Primmer Piper Cramerpc EGGLESTON CRAMERPC

Burlington

Montpelier

St. Johnsbury

Victoria J. Brown James E. Clemons Anne E. Cramer Denise J. Deschenes Jon R. Eggleston

Alexandra Bolanis Andrew K. Braley Elijah D. Emerson Keith M. Jones

Of Counsel Gary H. Barnes,P.A. Leo A. Bisson Gregory S.Clayton Gary L. Franklin Jeffrey P. Johnson Gary F. Kamedy Paul J. Phillips William B. Piper

Cassandra C. LaRae-Perez Jesse L. Moorman Lagretta D. Nickles

Gregory M. Eaton Shireen T. Hart Kevin M. Henry (DC,VA) Neil Wheelright Stephen A. Reynes Keith A. Roberts Gail E. Westgate Douglas J. Wolinsky Russell A. Young

Amanda S. Rosenfeld Randall L. Wachsmann Joslyn L. Wilschek

Government Relations
James F. Feehan, Director
Jonathan D. Wolff
Amy E. Mason

VIA HAND DELIVERY

December 5, 2008

Ms. Debra Howland Executive Director and Secretary New Hampshire Public Utilities Commission 21 South Fruit Street Concord, NH 03301



Re: DRM 08-004 (Proposed Rulemaking/Puc 1300 Utility Pole Attachments – Regular Rule)

Dear Ms. Howland:

Enclosed for filing, on behalf of eight New Hampshire incumbent local exchange carriers who are members of the New Hampshire Telephone Association, are an original and eight (8) written copies of the "Supplemental Comments on the Final Proposed Rule Submitted by Eight ILEC Members of the New Hampshire Telephone Association." Also attached is a copy of Rule 3.700 (Pole Attachments) as adopted by the Vermont Public Service Board.

An electronic copy of the foregoing documents has been delivered separately to you, the Staff and interested persons. I have also included an extra written copy of the attached documents. Would you kindly date-stamp the extra copy and return it to my courier?

Thank you for your attention to this matter. Please let me know if you have any questions.

Paul J. Phillips

Very truly yours,

Encls.

cc:

NHPUC Electronic Service List/DRM 08-004 New Hampshire Telephone Association clients